Child Abuse and Neglect

Miss Olsby

I compared the book A Child Called “It” by Dave Pelzer and the Washington Laws on child abuse. A Child Called “It” is about a boy who dealt with one of the most severe child abuse circumstances in California history. Studying and applying A Boy Called “It” to Washington laws aligned with E3 – Exemplify an understanding of professional responsibilities and policies. HOPE Standard E3 means that as a future educator I need to understand what I am accountable for and how to enforce it.

The evidence presented is the research I discovered and wrote on which is connected to the Hope Standard.  I learned from the book about child abuse and neglect and my responsibilities as a future teacher. I have attached my paper comparing The Child called “It” and the Washington laws of abuse and neglect. Child Abuse paper JULIA C. OLSBY

Hope Standard E3 is…

View original post 218 more words

Leave a Reply

